Search This Blog

Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Rock Hill's Hudak a Finalist for State Teacher of the Year #rhsd3 #rockhill #rockhillschools

The administration of Rock Hill Schools is pleased to announce that Rhonda Hudak, the District's Teacher of the Year, has just been named a finalist for the state honor. She will soon be visited by a crew from the South Carolina Dept. of Education and will later participate in an interview with the State TY Selection Committee. The announcement of the S. C. Teacher of the Year will be announced on April 23 at a banquet in Columbia.
The five finalists listed alphabetically by last name are:
• Jennifer Ainsworth, a high school moderate special needs teacher at Socastee High School, Horry County School District.
• John “Jed” Dearybury, a 2nd grade teacher at Woodland Heights Elementary School, Spartanburg School District 6.
• Rhonda Hudak, a 7th grade English Language Arts teacher at Rawlinson Road Middle School, Rock Hill School District 3.
• Patrick Kelly, a 12th grade Advanced Placement U.S. government and politics teacher at Blythewood High School, Richland School District 2.
• Vivian “Beth” Tuten, a high school special education teacher at Swansea High School, Lexington School District 4.

Elaine T. Baker
Director of Information Services
Rock Hill Schools

No comments:

Blog Archive


Subscribe Now: Feed Icon