Search This Blog

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Rock Hill Schools Announce Awards

Al Leonard, principal at South Pointe High, has been chosen as the 2009 Administrator of the Year by the Journalism Education and National Scholastic Press associations for his dedication to journalism education. Dr. Leonard will receive his award in November at the JEA/NSPA national convention in Washington, D.C.

Dr. Cynthia Smith (Brattonsville Academy), Bud Cope (DCMS), and Cathy Griffin(NHS) have been chosen as 2009 Social Studies Educators of Distinction for their efforts to extend the social studies beyond the classroom. The three teachers will be honored in October at the annual conference of the S. C. Council for the Social Studies in Myrtle Beach.

No comments:

Blog Archive


Subscribe Now: Feed Icon