Search This Blog

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Rock Hill School District News #rockhill #rockhillschools

New Assistant Principals
At last night's school board meeting, the board approved the following appointments of seven new assistant principals for the 2013-14 school year which will become effective July 1:
Damon Ward, Rosewood Elementary
   Replaces Jill Pappas who's the new principal at Independence Elementary
Michael Belk, South Pointe High
   Replaces Denise Khaalid who will become the principal of Oakdale Elementary
Keri Brown, Lesslie Elementary
   Replaces Sherri McKinney who's retiring
Brian Hollingsworth, Ebinport Elementary
   Replaces Connie Forrester who's retiring
Dr. Kira L. Reaves, Sullivan Middle
   Replaces Darin Pearson who was terminated
April Ulmer, Saluda Trail Middle
   Replaces Polli Vaughn who's retiring
Brian Hammond, The Children School at Sylvia Circle
   Replaces Sherry Finley who will teach next year
Winners of "Energy Apple" Classroom Conservation Contest
At last night's school board meeting, winners of this year's "Energy Apple" Classroom Conservation Contest were chosen at random by individual board members. Thanks to York County Natural Gas Authority andMann Travel and Cruises, the district had some fantastic gifts to offer. Congratulations to:
Winners of Laptop Rolling Carts
Joyce Newman, Central Child Development Center
Rebecca Partlow, District Office
Adrianne McGee, South Pointe
Tonya Belton, District Office
40" LCD TV's
Gloria Baston, Independence
Terri Turner, Rock Hill High
Sweepstakes Winner
A cruise or trip to the coast or the mountains, $1,500 value
Christina Dempsey, York Road
Please be sure to check out Energy Management's website at,  
Elaine T. Baker
Director of Information Services
Rock Hill Schools

No comments:

Blog Archive


Subscribe Now: Feed Icon