Search This Blog

Friday, November 21, 2008

Rock Hill Education Awards Breakfast

The York County Regional Chamber of Commerce held their Education Awards Breakfast at The Connection on Friday, November 21, 2008.  Student leaders recognized were:

  • Michael "Ross" Baker from Northwestern High School
  • Asa Watson from Rock Hill High School
  • McKenzie Brannon from South Pointe High School
  • Holly Elizabeth Mosley from Westminster Catawba Christian School

Teachers of the year were:

  • Bryan Coburn from the Rock Hill Schools
  • Pat Blaney Bright from St. Anne Catholic School
  • Erin Barks from Westminster Catawba Christian School
  • Carol Lewis from Clinton Junior College
  • Dr. Martha Benn MacDonald from York Technical College
  • Dr. Michael Lipscomb from Winthrop University.

The crowd was entertained by the Northwestern High School Troubadours who sang two songs from their winter concert scheduled for December 4th and 5th.

No comments:

Blog Archive


Subscribe Now: Feed Icon